top of page

42








On October 7th, I turned 42. My amazing husband and children surprised me with a weekend of pampering and relaxation at a luxury hotel in Auckland. Spa treatments and a show booked. Randy checked me into the hotel while I was still at work and stocked my hotel fridge with my favorite Moscato Rose and snacks. We went out to dinner the night before and the day I checked out of the hotel we all went out to brunch but for the majority of the weekend, I was my own company. I took time for reflection and time for rest. I felt my dear grandmother's prescence while missing hearing her voice as she was always so good at remembering to call and wish me happy birthday. I enjoyed calls from friends and family back in the US.


Forty Two years on this earth. Lots of sacrifice and hard work, many moments of struggle and many moments of joy. Grateful for God's grace and mercies. Walking through life with determination and vision. Always looking forward.

No Regrets



20 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page